## 2016-2017 BCSSA AWARDS & RECOGNITION

The following Members were recognized at the BCSSA AGM May 26, 2017

## **BCSSA AWARDS**

**BCSSA ANNUAL RECOGNITION** 

VOLUNTEER OF THE YEAR AWARD

Mel Chizawsky

Louise McLaren

RITHA JOHNSON OFFICIAL OF THE YEAR AWARD
SKATER BURSARIES

Brian Holt
Jessie Lee
William Park

**BCSSA YOUTH RECOGNITION** 

JUNIOR COACHES RECOGNITION Holly Antifay, Isaiah Jessie Uribe

YOUTH VOLUNTEER RECOGNITION Josh Telizyn, Steven Lim, Chantelle

O'Donavan

**BCSSA SKATER AWARDS** 

**SKATERS OF THE YEAR:** 

National LT female:

National LT male:

National ST female:

Provincial LT female:

Provincial LT male:

Provincial ST female:

Provincial ST female:

Provincial ST female:

Chris Poljer-So

**BCSSA CLUB AWARDS** 

**OVERALL AWARDS** 

Most Improved Club:Fort St. John ElksMost Competitive Club:Fort St. John Elks

**CHAMPIONSHIP AWARDS** 

Neil Dyer Award: Fort St. John Elks Clara Overend Award: Poco Lightning FUNale Award, Coastal Region: Matsqui Blades

**FUNale Award, OK-Int Region:** Kamloops Long Blades **FUNale Award, North/Central Region:** Prince George Blizzards

GOOD NEWS AWARD: Fort St. James

## **BCSSA EVENT AWARDS**

PROVINCIAL RELAY CHALLENGE WINNERS (10MIN 2PERSON)

**T2T Mixed**Nate Benn, Laura Hall **T2T Male**Alex Lim, Nikola Rebic

**T2T Female** Hana Hoffman, Katherine Wagner

Jr MaleCormac Chui, Bryan LeonL2T MaleMichael Oetomo, Hugo ZhouL2T FemaleAlly Hoffman, Nora WagnerL2T MixedJack Isaac, Aila Norlin

BC RELAY CHALLENGE (AT BCST)

**L2T Mixed** Coastal,

Daniel Lakusta, Catherine Dong, Michael Oetomo, Simon Mikulash

**T2T Male** Coastal

Noah Hyun, Bryan Leon, Avery Quinn, Alex Ge

**T2T Female** Coastal

Sherilyn Chung, Samantha Spencer, Ainsley Spencer, Tori Kalyniuk

RANDY SULYMA 5000M OPEN CHALLENGE Morgon Bennison

## **EXTERNAL AWARDS**

**SPORT BC AWARDS** 

President's Award Keith Gordon

SPEED SKATING CANADA AWARD WINNERS FOR THE 2015-16 SEASON

Guy Marcoux Officials Mentor Award:

John Hurdis Award for Outstanding Volunteer:

Jean Dupre Award for Outstanding Administrator:

David Reith
Lorna Holbech

SPEED SKATING CANADA AWARD 2017 NOMINEE & WINNERS:

Gagne Family Award: The Morrison Family, Fort St. John