

2013-2014 BCSSA AWARDS & RECOGNITION

The following Members were recognized at the BCSSA AGM in May 2014.

BCSSA ANNUAL AWARDS

Volunteer of the Year Award: Colleen Bennett, Kelowna

Youth Volunteer of the Year Award: Yolaine Kampman, Kamloops Long Blades

Sarah Ebert, Nechako Lake Sarah Leach, Fort St. James Rachel Crook, Fort St. James Adam Ingle, Prince George

Coach of the Year Award:
Official of the Year Award:
Skater Bursaries:
Adam Ingle, Prince George
Dee-Ann Stickel, Fort St. John
Abigail McCluskey, Kelowna
Jacob Graham, Fort St. John

SKATER AWARDS

SKATERS OF THE YEAR:

National LT female: Tori Spence/ Nat. Dev, Kamloops River City

National LT male: Denny Morrison/Nat, Fort St. John

National ST female: Jessica Hewitt/ Nat, Kamloops Long Blades

National ST male: Not Awarded

Provincial LT female: Josie Spence, Kamloops River City

Provincial LT male: Nick Goplen, Kelowna

Provincial ST female: Jamie MacDonald, Fort St James Provincial ST male: Zackery McLaren, Port Coquitlam

RECOGNITION FOR REPRESENTING CANADA AT THE WORLD UNIVERSITY GAMES

IN TRENTINO, ITALY: Jamie MacDonald, Fort St. James

RELAY AWARDS:

Provincial Relay Challenge

All Male: Cormac Chui, Burnaby &

Ciaran Scott, Port Coquitlam

All Female: Connie Kapak, Kelowna &

Rosalyn Carr, Kelowna

Mixed: Megan Cave, Port Coquitlam &

Cormac Chui, Burnaby

Club Relay Challenge: Not Awarded

SPORT BC AWARDS

Presidents Award Recipient: Bruce Wenting, Mission

BCSSA CLUB AWARDS

Most Improved Club:MissionMost Competitive Club:Fort St. JohnGood News Award:Williams Lake

CHAMPIONSHIP AWARDS

Neil Dyer Award:
Clara Overend Award:
FUNale Award, Southern BC:
FS John Recreational & Speed Skating Club
PoCo Lightning Speed Skating Club
Ridge Meadows Racers Speed Skating Club

FUNale Award, BC Interior: Kelowna Speed Skating Club
FUNale Award, Northern BC: Nechako Lake Speed Skating Club